Ben McFinlough
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Bass, Accordeon, Piano, Organ, Programming


Christian Obermaier

Drums on tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 7


Sascha Ibel

Drums on tracks 3, 5, 8-12

Back in May 2012, Ben started to write songs for a new album. After the third song was finished, the idea of an album containing only straight rock tunes emerged. 6 weeks later, all songs were written and the basic tracks were recorded.


However, it took 3 more years to record all the additional instruments and another year to mix Anything For Fame.


It`s worth mentioning that 2 songs are not from that writing period. Easy To Get originally appeared on Just Like The Sun as an acoustic version and was newly recorded for this album, and Route 66 is one of the first songs Ben has ever written, dating back to 2001.


One more song, called Freedom, was supposed to be on Anything For Fame. It was withdrawn simply because it didn`t fit the tone of the album.